Is Crossfit HQ to harsh on some and lets some slide a bit

mardi 7 juin 2016

Over the last few years CF HQ has given out some punishments that seem harsh to some people and not harsh enough to others.

Danielle Sidel- Video denied no score thus out of the regionals. I believe that she was at Army School and that was all of the time she had.

Josh Golden- Video denied no score thus out of the regionals (I did watch the video and the standards were horrible)

Fast forward a few years-
Josh Bridges- Video was attached a 15% penalty. Allowed to go to the regionals
His video was crap to say the least. The people doing the workout around him were crap also. Dude is a beast and I am sure his wants to show the world he is back got in the way of not re doing the workout.
I forgot what team (Team Conjugate?) used the short plates on 16.1 but they installed a penalty for the whole team.

Laura Phelps-Sweatt- did not take the test which is an admission of guilt- HQ kicked the whole team out no Regionals.

Masters Champ Shawn Ram- best guy in the world and love him and Crossfits darling little brother James G were both assessed a penalty on the only video they turned in.

I have seen others turn in a score for Masters Qual and have the workout disqualified (2 years ago and last year). They were in the top 20 also. No games for them. One of them is a friend of mine who I have competed with and he is legit for sure.

I saw that 2 years ago OPT's video was dinged a few seconds in a wall ball workout. I know that he pushes the limits and uses the slam ball for a wall ball.

Basically seems like Crossfit wings it a little and makes up new rules. In the spirit of the games stuff like that.

I know its hard to do this for them. Because people push the line for sure and they like that. But making up things as they go or re making things after it happens is not ok.

I think that if one video is suspect they should immediately turn in all of the videos.

I don't think that the penalty thing is working. You either pass or no pass.

I have seen some videos pass that left you thinking "Wow" and they passed.

Maybe the video should be made public if not all ready done?

What are your thoughts on how to deal with this stuff and make it fair and consistent?
Is Crossfit HQ to harsh on some and lets some slide a bit

0 commentaires:

Enregistrer un commentaire